Hippogriff's Aerie

Apparitions of Imagination

News

I was prepared to read & review White Wolf’s Son by Michael Moorcock as my next book, until I learned that there is a book that precedes it called The Skrayling Tree. Since Powell’s Books is supposed to have it in stock, I’ll be heading down there soon to pick it up. In the meantime I have finished reading Halt’s Peril by John Flanagan and will have a review up soon.

I’ve ordered the following books from Amazon:

The Alloy of Law from Brandon Sanderson…I’m almost done with the original Mistborn trilogy, so it seems like a good time to add this.

Ghouls of the Miskatonic by Graham McNeill. I’m a huge fan of Lovecraft & the Arkham Horror board game from Fantasy Flight Games, so when I saw this release of the first book in a planned trilogy (Book One in The Dark Waters trilogy), I knew I had to have it.

Dance of the Damned by Alan Bligh. A new release in a separate trilogy (Book One of The Lord of Nightmares trilogy), I also had to have this one for the reasons described above…

December 2, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

