Hippogriff's Aerie

Apparitions of Imagination

Struggling to Continue

I’ve been torn for a couple of months on whether to abandon this blog or keep it going. After the broken wrist, I took a much-needed vacation to Florida, then caught some nasty flu bug on the plane coming back. Now I’m trying to work on my house and catch up at work, where I’ve really fallen behind.

Ultimately I’ve decided to keep the blog going the best I can. For the summer that probably means fewer posts and fewer reviews – I just don’t have a lot of time for reading. However, I can review the two Arkham Horror books I read, and I’m 200 pages into Brandon Sanderson’s The Hero of Ages, so I think I’ll be done with that by the end of June. After that, we’ll play it by ear.

This has been a challenging year so far. I feel like if I can just press on, things will get easier. Look for a review as soon as this weekend.

May 31, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

