Hippogriff's Aerie

Apparitions of Imagination

New Books in the Queue, and What I’m Looking Forward To

So I put in a order with Amazon yesterday and have added the titles to the queue:

Throne of the Crescent Moon by Saladin Ahmed. I’m a sucker for middle-eastern stories, and by all accounts this one is getting some good reviews.

 

 

 

The Waters of Eternity by Howard Andrew Jones. Mr. Jones actually dropped by here to thank me for the review I wrote about his book The Desert of Souls. This is a collection of short stories featuring Asim and Dabir, and should hold me over until the next book comes out.

 

 

 

I was disappointed with the last Shannara series, but this one is set in the period after the High Druid of Shannara series, and has been getting good reviews.

 

 

WHAT I”M LOOKING FORWARD TO

I’m not sure that there’s anything better than FINALLY wrapping up the longest series in history (or maybe it just feels that way)…

 

 

 

As I mentioned above, this is the next book from Howard Andrew Jones that I’m waiting for. December isn’t really to far away…

 

 

 

I’m really intrigued with this popular Indian series about how the hero Shiva becomes a god, set in the ancient Indus Valley. An American publisher has picked this up for distribution in 2013.  You can find it from other sellers on Amazon in paperback, but I’m waiting for a hard cover version.

August 22, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Throne of the Crescent Moon was a recent favorite of mine, so I hope you enjoy it! It’s a fun quick read, with lots of emotion.

    Comment by Redhead | September 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. Thanks Red, your review was definitely a contributing factor to my interest in it! I’m really looking forward to it…

    Comment by hippogriff | September 11, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

