Hippogriff's Aerie

Apparitions of Imagination

New Changes Coming Soon

Part of the problem with running a book review blog is the time it takes to finish a book and post a review. When I first re-purposed the blog as a book review blog, I thought I would have ample time to provide content, but I was wrong – I just can’t read fast enough anymore. Another side affect of posting nothing but book reviews is that very little of my personal life makes it into the blog – you can see a little bit of it in my posts about Steamcon and my pets – so I’d like to increase this aspect.

As a result, on January 1st the blog will transition to a multi-purpose buffet featuring all of my interests. Book reviews will continue to be featured, but I’ll also cover the following topics:

  • movies and television
  • guitar and music
  • steampunk
  • pinball
  • board games and card games
  • old radios and restoration
  • video games
  • comic books
  • collectibles
  • digital art & painting
  • electronic wiring projects
  • travels and adventures

As you can see, that’s quite a range of topics and should give me lots of fuel for the fire…the only reason I won’t be able to post about something will simply be lack of time. My goal is to post daily on this variety of topics. I hope these new changes will be well-received and inject a little more life into the blog. I wish you all happy holidays and I have a good rest of the year, now that we know it’s not going to end!

December 24, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

