Hippogriff's Aerie

Apparitions of Imagination

Lost Girl: “Faes Wide Shut” (Season 3 Episode 5)

Lost-Girl-Cast-lost-girl-28058794-720-493Broadcast date:  Sunday, Feb. 10th, 2013

I’m not going to spend a lot of time recapping this episode because I really didn’t like it. Besides the fact that the bad guy wasn’t much of a threat and people were having sex with a sea monster (which had the side effect of turning them into exploding pudding), the turn that Kenzi’s character has taken is awful. She’s my favorite character, and something happened to her in the Norn’s house that has caused something nasty to overtake her. I hope this isn’t a season-long arc because I already miss her witty banter. They did have her looking gorgeous, though. Watching Bo lose control of her power and crushing big guys like matchsticks was pretty awesome, but I’m not sure where they are going with that story line…

February 19, 2013 Posted by | tv shows | | Leave a comment