Status Update 9-10-23

Since it has been quite some time since I updated things, here’s what’s (kind of) new:

In 2022 I read 2 books: Return of the Crimson Guard by Ian C. Esselmont and Mountain of Madness by D.P. Prior. So far in 2023 I have completed reading The Lost War by Justin Lee Anderson, The Conqueror’s Shadow by Ari Marmell, and Paternus: War of the Gods by Dyrk Ashton. For 2023, in total I have read 1,681 pages.

I’m currently reading both Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson and Theft of Swords by Michael J. Sullivan.

You might notice some new additions to the TBR pile…

The Fall of Babel will wrap up the Books of Babel series and I’m really looking forward to see what happens with Senlin, Edith, Voleta, Adam, and the rest of the characters.

The Free Bastards will wrap up Jonathan French’s Bastards books as another series comes to a close.

Some series end, while others begin. James Islington launches a new series referred to as Hierarchy. I liked Islington’s Licanius series so much that I can’t wait to dive into this one!

I like the premise for this book, although it sounds a lot like The Conqueror’s Shadow, which I just completed reading. I know Cameron Johnston will take things to the next level.

This one was recommended to me by a friend and I’ll admit I know very little about it.

And yet another series will come to a close, this time the Mistborn Wax and Wayne saga.

Brandon Sanderson must be part machine or hooked into AI with his prolific ability to pound out book after book. I’ll fit this one in down the road a bit, I don’t want too much Sanderson all at once.

Leave a comment